BCID’s Holiday Traffic Officer Program

 In Blog

Ready, set, shop – is often the feeling you have right after you place the Thanksgiving leftovers in the fridge. You become anxious when it comes to holiday shopping and worry about the crowds at the mall, the long lines to get that one gift for someone special and the worst of all holiday terrors – TRAFFIC. This year, don’t fret if you’re traveling to Lenox Square Mall, The Shops Buckhead Atlanta or Phipps Plaza to do your holiday shopping because the Buckhead Community Improvement District (BCID) is launching its holiday traffic officer program for the fifth year starting on Black Friday until December 26.

The holiday traffic officer program focuses on helping traffic move more efficiently during peak rush hour times by keeping the intersections clear when drivers are entering or exiting shopping malls, offices or retail developments. For our list of locations and hours, see below.

Officers will be posted at road intersections that correlate to Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza, and also will include:

  • Peachtree Road at Lenox Road
  • Peachtree Road at Lenox Parkway
  • Peachtree Road at Monarch/Mall Entrance
  • Lenox at Kingsboro Road
  • Lenox Road at Wright Avenue
  • Peachtree at Oak Valley

This year’s holiday traffic officer schedule will be:

 

DAY DATES TIMES
Friday November 25 noon to 9 p.m.
Saturday November 26 2 to 8 p.m.
Friday December 2 4 to 7 p.m.
Saturday December 3 1 to 8 p.m.
Friday December 9 4 to 7 p.m.
Saturday December 10 1 to 9 p.m.
Thursday December 15 4 to 7 p.m.
Friday December 16 4 to 8 p.m.
Saturday December 17 1 to 9 p.m.
Sunday December 18 2 to 9 p.m.
Monday December 19 3 to 8 p.m.
Tuesday December 20 3 to 8 p.m.
Wednesday December 21 3 to 8 p.m.
Thursday December 22 3 to 8 p.m.
Friday December 23 3 to 9 p.m.
Saturday December 24 1 to 6 p.m.
Monday December 26 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Other forms of transportation for the holiday season!

Although you may need a car for large packages, I urge you to consider taking public transportation or even riding your bike to the Buckhead shopping locations for events like the 69th Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony at Macy’s or to even celebrate the season with a ride on the Pink Pig. Just jump on MARTA and get off at Lenox and Buckhead MARTA station. Click here for more information. You’ll get in and out and avoid traffic during your holiday shopping lowering that stress!

While you’re here, help us make our holiday wish come true of creating a Park Over GA400 and give us feedback by taking this quick survey! Happy Holidays from everyone at the BCID!

Recent Posts